

# सं. सीयूके/एसीए/ BoS-Kannada/842/2019-20/ 2020-22/F-6057 अधिसचना / NOTIFICATION

दिनांकित 11.12. 2019

1. In terms of the provisions contained in the Ordinance – 5, the PG Board of Studies of Department of Kannada is constituted as follows.

i.	Head, Department of Kannada	Dr. Shivarama Shetty , Academic Coordinator	Chairperson
ii.	All Professors in the Department	Vacant	
iii.	Two Associate Professors and One Assistant Professor from the Department	Vacant	
iv.	One member of Faculty from another Department within the School to be selected by the Vice Chancellor	vacant	
v	List of Four experts to be selected by the Vice Chancellor	<ol> <li>Prof.(Dr.) Geetha Vasanth, Dept. of Kannada, Tumkur University, Tumkur.</li> <li>Prof. (Dr.) Radhakrishnan Bellur. N, Associate Professor and Head, Dept. of Kannada, Government College, Kasaragod e.mail <u>radhbellur@gmail.com</u>, Mob : 9495104578</li> <li>Prof. Mylahalli Revanna,Former Professor and Head, Dept. of Kannada, University of Mysore, Manasagangothri, Mysuru - 570 005, Email: prof.mrevanna@gmail.com Mob: 9480476802.</li> <li>Dr. H.G. Sreedhara, Professor and Head, Dept. of Kannada, Vivekananda College, Puttur - 574203, email: <u>sreedharahg63@gmail.com</u> Mob:- 9449268442</li> </ol>	Members

- 2. The term of office of the members of the Board of Studies shall be for a period of three years or till further orders whichever is earlier.
- 3. The Chairperson shall have powers to co-opt experts, as special invitees, to attend specific meetings of the Board, as and when necessary, with the prior permission of the Vice Chancellor.
- 4. This is issued with the approval of the Vice Chancellor.

सहायक कुलसचिव (शैक्षिक) / Asst. Regis

🕅 🕂 प्रतिलिपि अंग्रेजी सूची के अनुसारः

1. PS to Vice Chancellor, PVC, Registrar & FO

- The Academic Coordinator Dept. of Kannada
- 3. All Members
- Office Copy

तेजस्विनी हिल्स, पेरिया/ डाक, कासरगोड-671316, केरल / TEJASWINI HILLS, PERIYE (P.O.) KASARAGOD - 671 316, KERALA, दूरभाष/ Phone : 0467-2232403, 2232409, वेवसाइट/ Website:- cukerala.ac.in, ई-मेल / E mail:- registrar@cukerala.ac.in



CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Prof.B.Shivarama Shetty <shivaramashetty@cukerala.ac.in>

#### BOS meeting of Kannada

section officer Academic <soacademic@cukerala.ac.in> Tue, Mar 17, 2020 at 3:49 PM To: "Prof.B.Shivarama Shetty" <shivaramashetty@cukerala.ac.in>, ajith kumarn <ajithn@cukerala.ac.in>

Sir,

I am directed to convey the approval of Competent authority to invite Dr. Nithyananda Shetty, Professor, Tumkur University as Special invite for the proposed BOS meeting of PG board of Kannada.

Further, In view of the Circular dated 10.03.2020 regarding total ban of all the Programmes (Seminar/ Conference etc.) up to 31<sup>st</sup> March 2020, you are requested to intimate the revised date of the proposed BOS for further action please.

Thanking you

Section Officer (Academic) Central University of Kerala Periye Campus.

Toulanika Sahithya – De. Javaregowda

Nagavalli – H L Nagegowdara Abhinandana Grantha

Bhashantara Sourabha – S Lakshminarayana Arora

Linguistic theory of Translation : J.C. Cottord

Translation Studies: Susen Bassnet, London Publications, London, 1980

#### KND 5003: Elective 3

# KANNADA GRANTHA SAMPADANE MATTU HASATAPRATHI SHASTRA Pˣ˧qÀ UÀæAxÀ,ÀA¥ÁzÀ£É ªÀÄvÀÄÛ °À,ÀÛ¥Àæw±Á,ÀÛç

## Credit – 40BJECTIVES

- 1. Practical knowledge about Editing Text
- 2. Various tools of writing
- 3. Manuscript and its variations to be studied
- 4. Understanding the development of manuscripts.

## **COURSE OUTLINE**

- 1 Grantha Sampadane Vyakhye mattu vaividhya
- 2 Lipikara Lekhana Samagri Lekhana Madhyamagalu- Kannada Grantha Sampadaneya Parampare.
- 3 Hasta pratigala svrupa, lakshanagalumttu mhtva
- 4 Hastaprathi sangrahalayagalu mttu hastaprathi samrakshane
- 5 Hastaprathi mattu Sangopane
- 6 Hastaprathigala Vaividhya Kannada Hastaprathi Adhyanada Parampare

## **BOOKS FOR REFERENCE**

Kannada Grantha Sampadane – D.L Narasimhar

Kannada Grantha Sampadana Shastra – M M Kalaburgi

Kannada Grantha Sampadane – Seetharam Jagirdar

Kannada Hasta prathi Shastra – M M Kalaburgi

Hastaprathi Shastra – Ravindranath

Kannada hastapfrtigala itihaasa – H. deveerappa

Hastaprathi shaastra – M. V. Seetharamayya