### 3. 3. 2. DP. 004

### CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

### DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

### REPORT

### Lecture series on Shell Model calculations

Department of Physics, CUK has organized two days Lecture series by Prof. BRS Babu, Former Head University of Calicut and Former Head Suthan Qaboos University, Oman. Dr.Prasad welcomes the gathering and Dr.Swapna S Nair, Head of the Department made the introductory remarks. In these days he had given the importance of shell model calculation in nuclear physics research and in the curriculum. The skill that received from the talk helpful for the students to carry out their research in the areas of nuclear physics. About 40 participants were attended the programme. Prof. K. J Thomas made the concluding remarks and Dr.P. M Aneesh proposed the vote of thanks

# Department of Physics Central University of Kerala



# Two Days lecture Series on

### **Shell Model Calculations**

Speaker:	Prof. B R S Babu, Former Head, University of Calicut & Former Head Suthan Qaboos University, Oman		
March 05 <sup>th</sup> 2020		10:00 am- 04:00 pm	
elcome Speech troductory Remarks	:	•	
ecture 1 ecture 2	:	10.15 am - 12.15 pm 02.00 pm - 04.00 pm	
March 06 <sup>th</sup> 2020		10:30 am- 04:30 pm	

Lecture 3	:	10.30 am - 12.30 pm
Lecture 4	:	02.30 pm - 04.30 pm
Feedback Session	•	4.30 to 4.15
Concluding Remarks	•	Prof. K J Thomas, Professor
Vote of thanks	:	Dr. Aneesh P M, Assistant Professor

W

Int

Le

Le

### 3.3.2. DP. 004

### CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

#### DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Name of the programme : Lecture series on Shell Model calculations

#### **List of Participants**

1. AADITHIA MOHANAN ABHISEK MALLICK 2. 3. ABINAYA A KAMATH 4. AHAMMED ALI NASEEF P 5. AKHILA K 6. ANASWARA RAMAKRISHNAN 7. ANEES K T 8. APARNA K K 9. ARYA RAJ 10. ASWATHI P K 11. ATHIRA M NAIR 12. BHABANI SANKAR SAHOO 13. BISWAJIT SAMAL 14. CHANDNI S 15. DIVYA M 16. GOURI P 17. JATOTH NIKHIL 18. KALAIYARASU S N 19. MADDURU SATYA BABU 20. MEGHNA M 21. NANDHA KISHOR P 22. NANDHU SAJEEV 23. NIMMY SARAH ALEX 24. NITHEESH PRABA M 25. PARVATHY M R 26. PINKY K 27. RAHUL MURALI 28. RISHI CHAURASIA 29. ROSHNI BENNY 30. SABEEL P K **31. SEENATH BASHEER** 32. SHABNA K M 33. SREELAKSHMY T 34. SREERAJ R NAIR 35. SRUTHI C 36. THOTADA PAVAN KUMAR 37. VIKASH KUMAR TIWARY 38. ADITHYA P.S 39. AKHILA T.V 40. ALEENA MANI 41. ALOYSIUS S.MANNOOR 42. AMALA JOSE 43. ANJANA CHANDRAN 44. ANJANA E.SUDHEER 45. ANKIT DAS 46. ARABINDA PRADHAN 47. ARUNYA RAJ R 48. GANGA R.NAIR 49. HASHIR B 50. JIJI RAMACHANDRAN V K



51. MALAVIKA R.K 52. MEERA RAMACHANDRAN 53. MUSHRIFA M.K 54. NITHYA M 55. NYVEDIA PRASOOLNATH 56. RAJDEEP PAUL 57. REENU THOMAS 58. SAMNESH C.K 59. SRINJANA ROUTH 60. SWALIHA T.V 61. VARUN Y 62. VISHNU P 63. RAKESH RAMACHANDRAN 64. JESWIN MAMMEN RAJU 65. SHILNA K V 66. AJITH KUMAR K 67. SUSEEL RAHUL 68. THOMAS MATHEW 69. SREEJITH K P 70. MAMIDI KARTHEEK 71. MEGHNA.C.H 72. SUJITH C P 73. SUBHA A 74. ANUMOL C N 75. SHALINI M G 76. ARGISH VENUGOPAL 77. SUSHA N 78. VIVEK S 79. MANIKANTA B 80. NEELI CHANDRAN 81. SHAREEF M 82. LAVEEN P V 83. VISAKH A C 84. LEVNA CHACKO 85. RAJ KISHOR 86. ANJU JOSEPH 87. Dr.E.PRASAD 88. Dr.S.C.SAHOO 89. Prof.VINCENT MATHEW 90. Prof.K.J.THOMAS 91. Dr.SWAPNA S NAIR 92. Dr.P.M.ANEESH 93. MUHAMMED SHAMEER 94. LIJITH KB 95. SUJITH K

